National Tsing Hua University

  • Year Founded :1911
  • Faculty :834
  • Students :17218
  • International Students :564

Pursuing knowledge at National Tsing Hua University.

National Tsing Hua University was established in Beijing in 1911 as “Tsing Hua Academy.” In 1956, National Tsing Hua University was re-established at its present location in Hsinchu, Taiwan.

Since its relocation, NTHU has developed into a comprehensive research university offering a full range of degree programs in science, technology, engineering, humanities, social sciences, and management. NTHU consistently ranks as one of the premier universities in East Asia, and is widely recognized as a leading incubator for future leaders. Our outstanding alumni highlight the success of NTHU students, including Nobel Physics laureates Dr. Cheng-Ning Yang and Dr. Tsung-Dao Lee, Nobel Chemistry laureate Dr. Yuan-Tseh Lee, and Wolf Prize winner in mathematics Dr.Shiing-Shen Chern.

Year Founded : 1911

Type of institution : National University

Contact : Office of Global Affairs

TEL : +886-3-571-5131

Email :

Address : No. 101, Section 2, Kuang-Fu Road, Hsinchu, Taiwan 30013, R.O.C.

Faculty : 834

Students : 17218

Undergraduate : 8754

Graduate : 7900

International Students : 564

Academics : 66

Colleges : 10

Departments : 26

Graduate Institutes : 30